A Word From Charlotte Emelia

Hi.

It’s been a while and I was just checking in to tell you that I’m still here.

*waves*

How have the past few months been? Summer was a blast for me, and I’ve only got a few weeks left before I start my final year in high school.

Er… I’ve ignored this part of my life lately. I’ve been doing so much… and I’ve been sleeping so much… I just didn’t want to think about blogging. But I want to write again. I really, really do.

Here’s the thing, kiddos. It’s so scary to start up again. I’ve been gone so long and I have grown so much, that I’m afraid that anything I write won’t fill the empty, gaping hole that lies in front of me.

But I’m a writer. My keyboard with the worn-off letters is my sword, and the never-ending playlist with hundreds of songs is my shield. I will step into the unknown, and I will fight the dragons that awake from their slumber.

dragon_slaying

I’ve established my blog as a part of the creative writing niche, but I’m turning to my tiny, wonderful audience. You read what I create. What do you want to see on here?

I give you my love, and I give you a promise of future blog posts. Also, I give you an invisible box of donuts just because you are so awesome.

-Charlotte Emelia

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

