A Very Important Update

I did it. I finished writing my novel.

It’s been a whole year since I started writing this book, and there is no way to describe all the pain, trouble, and joy I have experienced while writing it.

  • I have stayed up late often to finish a scene.
  • I have documented and researched an entire notebook full of planning.
  • I have written until my fingers cramped.
  • I have stared at a blank screen for hours and hours on end.
  • I have written despite all the homework, tests, and work that I have because my passion lies in my novel.

And I did it, I am so proud. There’s so much more work to do, but I made it to the big checkpoint and there’s no going back.

Are you working on something big, too? Take my advice: don’t let anything stop you. Things will ALWAYS get in the way, but find a way to work around them or make a few sacrifices, because the feeling of accomplishment that I have right now is glorious.

16923666_618769271655936_1224700804_n

Love, 

Charlotte Emelia

2 thoughts on “A Very Important Update

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

