Sky

The sky is beautiful.

Most of the time it’s blue, but when the wind is strong it is gray. It sounds like the rustling of leaves and with its breezes brings the sweet smell of nature. The white foam floats across the blue sky and I watch the shapes go by all day.

Every once in a while,  I see a contraption fly across the empyrean landscape, but often the sky is void of human intervention. I look up and it is beautiful on every horizon.

And as I sit on my drifting throne below, I stare up at the crashing waves that have been the sound of my nightly lullabies ever since I was a child. My land is empty and thin while the world above me is deep… deeper than I can imagine.

The elders call it the ocean. The deep blue sea is my sky.

ocean

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

