Posted in Writing

A Fresh Start

Hello.

As many of you know, it’s been a long time since I’ve posted anything. I won’t deny that the reason I have been gone for so long is because I didn’t want to come back. Let me explain why.

Blogging on Simple Eloquence has become more of a burden than a hobby. I hate what I write because I don’t feel a spark; rather, I feel like I am just complaining about my problems.

I don’t want that. I want to inspire. I want to create.

So I decided to start over. I’m going to focus on a niche instead of posting random crap (which will hopefully help you since you won’t have to read a bunch of things you don’t want to read). For the past few weeks, I have been studying everything I have written whether it is an article on my blog or thoughts in my daily writing journal. I figured out what works and what doesn’t when it comes to writing freely.

My passion is writing- more specifically writing fiction. Ever since I was a child I loved to create stories in my head, and I’d go on an adventure of my imagination no matter where I was. I want to share my passion so that you readers will feel my love of stories as well.

Because I discovered where my passion is in my writing, I’ve decided to revamp my blog. This corner of the blogosphere will be focused on creative writing, my novel, books, prompts, poems, and stories of all kinds. No more scatterbrained topics concerning my problems. My focus is on stories that I create out of thin air.

I hope all of my loyal followers understand this change, and please give me feedback. This is a huge thing for me and I would love some ideas, questions, and support from anyone who reads this.

Thank you.

-Charlotte Emelia

Author:

I love to create stories and find adventure out of daily, boring things. There are stories everywhere, you just have to look.

7 thoughts on “A Fresh Start

  1. I think you’ve struck gold with this change. We need more imagination and more positivity in this life. (And you are gorgeous by the way!) I’m excited to see what comes next!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

