Posted in Uncategorized, Writing

Join me on my journey!

The day school got out, I set a goal to finish the first draft of my novel by the end of summer. Unfortunately, summer is ending quickly and my time is running short-I need to write 15,000 more words to hit a really bare skeleton of a book.

So I decided- I’m gonna make it. I’m going to find those 15,000 more words and I going to finish before school starts. My goal is to complete the first draft by August 19– so that means that I must write roughly 500 words a day. Not too hard, but not too easy either.

To all you writers out there, I’m asking you to join me on this journey! Pick a goal; whether it’s for your book, blog, or anything else, and finish it by the end of summer. You could hit 40,000 words, make it to a 100 blog posts, or even write a full short story or poem during this time. Summer is a perfect time to write and if I were you, I’d take up my offer. Just set a goal and stick to it!

If you are planning on setting a goal like mine, let me know in the comments. I would love to follow you and check up on your progress, just as I hope you will check on mine.

I’m really excited for this opportunity. Not only will I take pride in finishing something I haven’t stopped thinking about for months, but I will learn self-discipline and endurance.

I hope all you writers out there have fun and good luck!

-Charlotte Emelia

Author:

I love to create stories and find adventure out of daily, boring things. There are stories everywhere, you just have to look.

Leave a Reply

