Posted in High School, Life, Uncategorized

Best Music for Studying and Concentration

I have gone through so many YouTube videos for the sake of homework. I enjoy listening to music while I study or concentrate, but too often I find myself distracted. Music is just too entertaining.

If I can’t listen to my favorite playlist of songs, then I try instrumental. Unfortunately, most modern instrumental music is so beautiful and relaxing that I find myself too exhausted to study in the first place.

Luckily, I’ve found the solution.

Coldplay or the Piano Guys won’t do. You need to start listening to Baroque.

Telemann_Gulliver_Suite

That’s right. 17th century Baroque-style music.  Johann Sebastian Bach and George Frideric Handel have given teenagers the way to success. No offense to you classical lovers out there, but Baroque period music is the perfect balance of soothing, yet cringing features that will keep you relaxed but still on your toes.

It was strange how I came upon this random era of music. My student-teacher in English mentioned it, although I am 72.43% sure I misheard her. I believe that she said that the Baroque period was the best study music, so of course I tried it out.

As a certified procrastinator, I can testify that this music actually works. I have never been able to focus so well before with or without music. Believe me, this instrumental music will keep you awake and alert whether you like it or not.

I’m not a fan of classical music, but when it comes to studying, Baroque is my go-to.

Try a study session with Baroque music and let me know in the comments whether or not you agree.

-Charlotte Emelia

P.S. I wrote this while listening to Baroque-style music. You’re welcome.

Author:

I love to create stories and find adventure out of daily, boring things. There are stories everywhere, you just have to look.

Leave a Reply

